About Us

Our Vision

Our members use business acumen to address social, economic, and environmental challenges.

Our Mission

The Social Enterprise Club is the home for all students at Columbia Business School who want to use business skills to create social, environmental, and economic value within the private, public, and nonprofit sectors. We:

  • Connect students interested in social enterprise with each other, faculty, alumni, professionals, and organizations
  • Enrich our members’ understanding of industries, ideas and initiatives that create social impact
  • Inspire students to become leaders who improve the world.

The Social Enterprise Club collaborates with the Tamer Center for Social Enterprise and other clubs under the auspices of the Center on advancing social enterprise initiatives at Columbia Business School.


Social Enterprise Program Structure


The Social Enterprise Club at Columbia Business School is a Net Impact chapter. It hosted the 2004 Net Impact Conference.


SEC Officers

Co-Presidents
Mike McGregor, Email: MMcgregor16@gsb.columbia.edu
Jillian Roland, Email: JRoland16@gsb.columbia.edu

Prospective Students
VP: Matthew Austin, Email: MAustin16@gsb.columbia.edu
AVP: Maria Brando, Email: MBrando16@gsb.columbia.edu

Events, Communications, and Peer to Peer Groups
VP: Cristina Botero, Email: CBotero16@gsb.columbia.edu 
VP: Rachel Motz, Email: RMotz16@gsb.columbia.edu

Finance and Membership
VP: Rachel Dias, Email: RDias16@gsb.columbia.edu

Social Ventures
VP: Aleksandra (Sasha) Manuilova, Email: AManuilova16@gsb.columbia.edu

Careers & Alumni Relations
VP: Kara Dimon, Email: KDimon16@gsb.columbia.edu
VP: Robert Rutkoff, Email: RRutkoff16@gsb.columbia.edu

SEC Conference / Net Impact
VP: Dana Silberstein, Email: DSilberstein16@gsb.columbia.edu 
VP: Manuel Hein, Email: MHein16@gsb.columbia.edu
VP: Marianna Katsika, Email: MKatsika16@gsb.columbia.edu

Social Enterprise Summer Fellowship
VP: Kavita Gopalan, Email: KGopalan16@gsb.columbia.edu
VP: Samantha Strauss, Email: SStrauss16@gsb.columbia.edu
VP: Erin Zlomek, Email: EZlomek16@gsb.columbia.edu

Community
VP: Barbara Vrede, Email: BVrede16@gsb.columbia.edu